skip navigation

Make sure to bring a signed copy of this waiver form with you to weigh-ins

We are thrilled to announce that the 2020 Super 32 will be held October 24-25 at the  MYRTLE BEACH CONVENTION CENTER!  

One big change for this year is that there will not be an Elementary Division. We know that you are disappointed, and we are too. With everything going on at this time, we want to ensure we can still put on a high quality event while also following proper health protocols. Unfortunately, we could not see a way to hold the event to include all divisions and the same number of entries that we have in previous years. 

We are so sorry and hope you can understand that we have done everything we can on our end to find a workable solution, and we believe we have.

"Info & Registration" links above have been updated with information regarding registration, format, etc.

  • Coach & Spectator Admission Information will be updated in the next couple of days, but please note that attendance will be limited to COACHES and PARENTS ONLY. 
  • We will be adhering to state-mandated COVID health protocols, and further details on that will be posted soon. EVERYONE will be required to wear a MASK except wrestlers while they are competing. If you are not willing to wear a mask, please do not attend.

Follow us on Twitter @TheSuper32. And tweet about the tournament using #Super32

The final 2018-19 InterMat rankings featured 115 wrestlers that competed in the 2018 Super 32 Challenge. This includes six wrestlers that ended the season ranked first in the country: Richard Figueroa (Selma, Calif.), Lucas Byrd (Cincinnati LaSalle, Ohio), Ryan Anderson (Bethlehem Catholic, Pa.), Alex Facundo (Davison, Mich.), Jacob Cardenas (Bergen Catholic, N.J.), and Braxton Amos (Parkersburg South, W.Va.); it was a repeat title for Amos, wile Byrd, Anderson, and Cardenas have matriculated on to college. In addition, 350 participants from the 2018 Super 32 high school tournament won a state title, New England Regional title, or National Prep championship at season’s end.

At the 2019 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships in Pittsburgh, fourteen of the finalists were wrestlers that competed in the Super 32 Challenge during their high school career; eight of them won titles. This includes three-time NCAA champion Jason Nolf (Penn State) as well as two-time champions Spencer Lee (Iowa), Yianni Diakomihalis (Cornell), and Zahid Valencia (Arizona State); additional NCAA champions included Nick Suriano (Rutgers), Anthony Ashnault (Rutgers), Mekhi Lewis (Virginia Tech), Anthony Cassar (Penn State)

Those finishing second included Jack Mueller (Virginia), Daton Fix (Oklahoma State), Tyler Berger (Nebraska), Mark Hall (Penn State), Kollin Moore (Ohio State), and Derek White (Oklahoma State). Fix also was a Senior World Team qualifier, while Hall is now a three-time NCAA finalist. Of the 330 wrestlers to qualify for the tournament, 194 were past Super 32 Challenge participants with 53 of those earning All-American honors.

TheSuper32 Super 32 Challenge TheSuper32
2020 copy